Hostelworld.com

Arsenal Tavern Backpackers

Hinnat
kartta
Arviot
6.9
Hyvä 1,732 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 7.4
  • Turvallisuus 6.7
  • Sijainti 7.6
  • Henkilöstö 8.0
  • Ilmapiiri 6.9
  • Siisteys 5.7
  • Palvelut 6.1
VARAA NYT
6.9
Hyvä 1,732 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 7.4
  • Turvallisuus 6.7
  • Sijainti 7.6
  • Henkilöstö 8.0
  • Ilmapiiri 6.9
  • Siisteys 5.7
  • Palvelut 6.1
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers Located at 175 Blackstock Road, , London.
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers
England
London N4 2JS 175 Blackstock Road
69% 1732
51.5609596 -0.0984235
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers
    Huoneita saatavilla

Seuraavat arviot ovat viimeisten 12 kuukauden aikana majoittuneilta asiakkailta. Arvostelut ja luokitukset perustuvat jatkuvasti saamaamme palautteeseen. Ne ovat asiakkaiden lähettämiä mielipiteitä, eivät Hostelworld.comin. Näin saat ajantasalla olevia mielipiteitä hostellin todellisesta tasosta. Lue arvosteluohjeemme
Lue arvosteluohjeemme

  • Näytä:
  • Järjestä:
  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 9 Arviot
20 tou 2016
8.0

After having read the reviews for this place, I thought it would be a real rat hole, but it was fine. Nothing was too loud. Everything was pretty clean. The beds were sort of like prison beds, but the toilets were functional and the showers were hot and private enough. The bar next door was pretty cool and cheap, and all the other lodgers seemed to be extremely considerate. It wasn't the party hostel I thought it would be. Overall, it was a nice place to stay. Don't bother with breakfast though.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Mies, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 2 Arviot
20 tou 2016
6.3

This hostel is dirty. The showers have standing water at all times on the floors and the rooms carpet has comit stains everywhere. It is a party hostel so i was expecting dirty but this was insane. Don't expect to ever feel clean at any point here. But, on the other hand the staff and everyone was really great and they had a pool table and playstation 4 anyone could use. It's super cheap to stay here so thats why i couldnt drop the rating below 6. You have to expect something will be bad.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 2.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thanks for the review. We have noted all of your comments. Sorry about the carpet in your room; it's not vomit, just some beer stains. The carpet cleaning machine has been ordered. The team say hi and we wish you all the best!

  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 7 Arviot
18 tou 2016
4.6

Pros: Close to the tube station, security lockers are available, breakfast available for 2 pounds, most of the staff was helpful, pressure and temperature in the showers were good, cheap. Cons: The whole place was filthy. There was mold on the walls in my room and dust and trash everywhere. The bathrooms and showers were really dirty. All the people in my room were living there. The mattresses were so thin you could feel bars underneath you. The overall atmosphere was uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 2.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thank you for the review. Clearly we must try harder and we will. We hope you still had a good time in London and if you return you take advantage of the discount we have sent to you.

  • Nimetön
  • Kanada, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
14 tou 2016
4.0

Pictures are deceiving. Uncomfortable atmosphere. Dirty rooms. Location far from city center.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 4.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 2.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 2.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hi and thanks for the review. We are only ten minutes from Kings Cross and the city centre. That is excellent for London. I can only apologise for the rest of your experience. Enjoy the rest of your travels

  • Smuainteach
  • Skotlanti, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
14 tou 2016
7.4

I was looking, quite simply, for a bed for two nights in London while I visited friends. For what I paid, Arsenal Tavern provided me with a bed, somewhere to wash and a lounge. The cleanliness was adequate - there was some mould on the ceiling in my dorm, but otherwise it was fine. Staff were helpful and baggage could be locked away. The showers were cramped and wet but this isn't unusual for a hostel. The mattress was surprisingly noisy, but I had no issues with the bed otherwise.

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thank you for the fair and honest review! We hope to see you again someday.

  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Nainen Group, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
14 tou 2016
3.7

AVOID!!!!! This hostel's pictures are very misleading. The place is falling apart, the common area is runned down, the place smells bad and their furniture looks like it's been taken off the street. They claim to have a policy of strictly 18-35 year olds but when we arrived, there were older men hanging out in the common area who apparently live there. Not a good atmosphere at all and we felt very uncomfortable. The room was dirty and we couldn't even see the floor. Overall, terrible experience!

    • 4.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 2.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 2.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

I am very sorry about your experience you had in the hostel. Nobody lives at the hostel and if a guest turns up outside our age policy, we allow them to stay for one night to find a more suitable accommodation. We find it is better customer service to do this rather than kick them to the kerb. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Nimetön
  • Romania, Mies, 41+
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 3 Arviot
12 tou 2016
4.0

Small and thin mattresses, small beds. The worst hostel ever seen and I have seen quite a lot of hostels.

    • 4.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 2.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 2.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hello and thanks for the review. We do try and warn people before they arrive not to have high expectations. We have taken on board all of your comments and we will use them to improve.

  • Nimetön
  • Slovakia, Mies, 25-30
  • Maailmanmatkaaja
  • 21 Arviot
9 tou 2016
9.4

Very good WiFi, big common room with pool, table tennis and even PS4. Also the stuff is very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Bulgaria, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
6 tou 2016
10.0

The nicest hostel I have been to located in a very nice area. The place is full of people of anywhere with very nice atmosphere, smiled and friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay a lot and will recommend to everyone. Will use again 100%. This is your place!!!!!!

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Italia, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
4 tou 2016
4.9

I materassi troppo scomodi..e rigidi..indormibile..tutto molto scomodo

    • 2.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 2.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thank you for the review

Hostelworld-mobiiliapplikaatio

Tee varaus matkan varrella uusien Hostelworld-matkapuhelinsovellusten avulla.

Voit etsiä ja tehdä varauksia yli 33 000 majoituspaikkaan yli 170 maassa mistä tahansa käsin.

Kirjaudu Uutiskirjeeseen

Lähetä tietosi

Kiitos kirjoittautumisestasi uutiskirjeeseemme!

Tilaamalla kuukausittaisen uutiskirjeemme saat parhaat hostel-tarjoukset ja uutiset suoraan postilaatikkoosi. Voit peruuttaa tilauksen milloin tahansa.