Hostelworld.com

Asylum Cairns

Hinnat
kartta
Arviot
8.2
Upeaa 758 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 8.9
  • Turvallisuus 7.9
  • Sijainti 8.0
  • Henkilöstö 9.0
  • Ilmapiiri 8.7
  • Siisteys 7.2
  • Palvelut 7.9
VARAA NYT
8.2
Upeaa 758 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 8.9
  • Turvallisuus 7.9
  • Sijainti 8.0
  • Henkilöstö 9.0
  • Ilmapiiri 8.7
  • Siisteys 7.2
  • Palvelut 7.9
Asylum Cairns Located at 149 Grafton Street, , Cairns.
Asylum Cairns
Australia
Cairns Queensland 4870 149 Grafton Street
82% 758
-16.9178030 145.7698523
Asylum Cairns
    Huoneita saatavilla

Seuraavat arviot ovat viimeisten 12 kuukauden aikana majoittuneilta asiakkailta. Arvostelut ja luokitukset perustuvat jatkuvasti saamaamme palautteeseen. Ne ovat asiakkaiden lähettämiä mielipiteitä, eivät Hostelworld.comin. Näin saat ajantasalla olevia mielipiteitä hostellin todellisesta tasosta. Lue arvosteluohjeemme
Lue arvosteluohjeemme

  • Näytä:
  • Järjestä:
  • Nimetön
  • Australia, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
2 tou 2016
8.9

Probably the opposite of a hotel....in all the right ways. Far from royal luxury, but the staff make sure you've got company the best they can, and it resuts in an electric party atmosphere most of the time!

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Nainen, 31-40
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 7 Arviot
28 huh 2016
9.4

Asylum was a blast! Loved the staff and clientele, such a great atmosphere. Toilets/showers could be a bit better, but otherwise, it was lovely, totally worth it and the Pants Down party every Thursday night was fabulous. Love this place!!!

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Saksa, Nainen, 18-24
  • Maailmanmatkaaja
  • 24 Arviot
27 huh 2016
8.0

Awesome place to meet people and party. You will feel at home in no time! The staff is super nice!! If you are very particular about room quality though, I gotta warn you, the beds are not the most comfortable and rooms look little rough around the edges

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Kanada, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 4 Arviot
23 huh 2016
6.9

Maybe it's good for Australian standards, I don't know, it's my first here, but after so much time in Asia, it really did feel close to an asylum than a hostel. At least where the bed was concerned. The staff were nice, the kitchen and bathrooms clean, and they had free wifi so they did do things right. But something felt off.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Espanja, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
23 huh 2016
3.7

Very Dirty place, guests drunk every night, no lockers in the rooms, no cuttlery provided.When they do BBQ the kitchen is closed at 6pm and you have to pay for the poor dinner that they cook. I won't go back.

    • 2.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 4.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 2.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hi there, We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We are continually working on the cleanliness of the hostel, but sometimes high usage by guests adds up during the day. I don't know who told you the kitchen was closed on our BBQ night on Monday - the kitchen has always remained open on that evening. We provide cutlery and crockery in exchange for a refundable cash deposit. We have tried providing this in the kitchen with no deposit, but that proves to make things dirtier as you have criticised about the hostel. As for our guests - they have the right to bring their own drinks on the property and as long as they're not destructive, we see no reason to deny them that right. You'll find on our description that we are a party-oriented hostel, so I'm not sure what you expected from peoples' behaviour. If anyone made you uncomfortable in any way, we are powerless to deal with it if we aren't told about it. All that aside, we still wish you well on your travels and would like to hear more from you on how we could have improved your stay!

  • Nimetön
  • Kanada, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
17 huh 2016
10.0

A great place to stay, the people and events were amazing. Great atmosphere, impossible not to make friends, definitely will be back.

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 2 Arviot
13 huh 2016
9.4

Close to main drag, fun atmosphere, really tries to get the parties going, no locker in my room is only complaint

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 2 Arviot
6 huh 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel. Great parties. Fabulous people. Staff are lovely.

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 3 Arviot
26 maa 2016
7.4

Very much a party hostel. They turn off the wifi too during Monday BBQs and from 7 pm to 7 am on Thursday night. Also you only get wifi in the common area and it is very spotty. Staff is super friendly though and facilities are pretty clean. Overall good experience for only AUD$15 a night. Also even if you pay for a 10-bed dorm for $15 you get placed in a room with only 4-6 people so save money and buy that one.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Brasilia, Mies, 31-40
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 3 Arviot
12 maa 2016
8.3

Very good hostel, friendly staff, good localization, security and cleanliness. BBQ party is pretty good, I just missed the pants down party :(

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys

Hostelworld-mobiiliapplikaatio

Tee varaus matkan varrella uusien Hostelworld-matkapuhelinsovellusten avulla.

Voit etsiä ja tehdä varauksia yli 33 000 majoituspaikkaan yli 170 maassa mistä tahansa käsin.

Kirjaudu Uutiskirjeeseen

Lähetä tietosi

Kiitos kirjoittautumisestasi uutiskirjeeseemme!

Tilaamalla kuukausittaisen uutiskirjeemme saat parhaat hostel-tarjoukset ja uutiset suoraan postilaatikkoosi. Voit peruuttaa tilauksen milloin tahansa.