Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Asylum Sydney Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hinnat
kartta
Arviot
7.6
Erittäin hyvä 1155 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 7.3
  • Turvallisuus 8.0
  • Sijainti 8.7
  • Henkilöstö 8.9
  • Ilmapiiri 7.4
  • Siisteys 6.0
  • Palvelut 7.1
VARAA NYT
7.6
Erittäin hyvä 1155 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 7.3
  • Turvallisuus 8.0
  • Sijainti 8.7
  • Henkilöstö 8.9
  • Ilmapiiri 7.4
  • Siisteys 6.0
  • Palvelut 7.1

Seuraavat arviot ovat viimeisten 12 kuukauden aikana majoittuneilta asiakkailta. Arvostelut ja luokitukset perustuvat jatkuvasti saamaamme palautteeseen. Ne ovat asiakkaiden lähettämiä mielipiteitä, eivät Hostelworld.comin. Näin saat ajantasalla olevia mielipiteitä hostellin todellisesta tasosta. Lue arvosteluohjeemme
Lue arvosteluohjeemme

  • Näytä:
  • Järjestä:
  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Mies, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
14 hei 2017
4.3

The Hostel is in poor condition and the rooms are very dirty. The free internet provided was barely strong enough to connect to, and the 'continental' breakfast provided was an opened door into a kitchen were you could prepare your own toast. I ended up leaving after my first night as I couldn't stay any longer due to the loud pubs outside the hostel all night long followed by the sound of loud garbage trucks using the road in the morning.

    • 4.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 4.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hi there, We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay despite the upgrade to the 6-bed mixed dorm from the 8-bed dorm you booked. The rooms are cleaned every day and tidied every week but we unfortunately have little control over the organisation habits of roommates! We have addressed this situation by recently installing large storage lockers in the room, so there will be less clutter. We provide cereal, milk, toast and spreads in the kitchen everyday from 7-10am. We are very open to suggestions on how to improve this while keeping nightly rates low, and welcome your contact on this matter. Garbage trucks service areas all over town in the morning due to Sydney's busy lifestyle. We have managed to have them avoid our area at uncivilised hours of the morning, but they have a large amount of work to do and it is not practical for them to come much later than 8 or 9am. There is not much we can do about the busy pubs in town, but Kings Cross is infamous for its nightlife, especially on weekend nights like the one you booked on! We appreciate your feedback, and are acting on fixing the objects of your complaints so we can give guests the best experience in Sydney. We wish you well on the rest of your travels!

  • ehgkr123453548
  • Etelä-Korea, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
10 hei 2017
10.0

Here is the best hostel place what I've ever stayed in Sydney. Soooo nice clean room and toilets, and everything is good

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Italia, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
6 hei 2017
4.0

Even if the staff is trying to improve their service, the hostel was overall disappointing. The number of bathroom (shared between male and female) is too low if it is compared with the number of people. Consequently the bathrooms are always dirty. We never used the living spaces because they were too dirty. The kitchen is small but with a lot of facilities. The main problem of the hostel is the no respect of the rules. Anyway the staff is helpful and always available.

    • 4.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 4.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 2.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hi there, Thank you for your pleasant patronage and your honest feedback! We are stepping up the attention that we pay to the bathrooms' cleanliness, and planning renovations that will allow more access to those facilities. We are also planning an expansion of the kitchen area. We have realised that certain guests leave the areas in a less than desirable state, and have dealt with them, some of them have left the hostel at our request. We're happy to have been helpful and at your service throughout your stay. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and wish you keeping safe!

  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
5 hei 2017
9.4

I really like this hotel a lot. One of my favorites that I have stayed in, in Australia. The first thing I noticed when I arrived was how friendly the staff was. It is located within a few minutes walk of Kings cross train station, a grocery store, atm, library, and many shops. The atmosphere here feels homie. Its laid back, relaxed, and fun. The owner and staff care about this place and they continue to improve it every day. Oh, free BBQ on the weekend!

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 6 Arviot
30 kes 2017
9.7

Good peaceful quiet very clean.

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Brasilia, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
20 kes 2017
8.3

Good Staff!

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • angr
  • Meksiko, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
15 kes 2017
8.0

Perfect location, the only con is that is not clean. Beds and instalations are old. Worthy if you're travelling on a budget.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 4.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Belgia, Nainen, 18-24
  • Ahkera matkaaja
  • 14 Arviot
14 kes 2017
2.0

This hostel is the worst I've been in Australia. Please don't believe the feedback. People are paid for put good ones. They never clean and sheets/blankets are dirty. The moquette is so dirty, you can't say the original colour.

    • 2.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 2.0Turvallisuus
    • 2.0Sijainti
    • 2.0Palvelut
    • 2.0Henkilöstö
    • 2.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hi Thank you for your feedback on your stay! Our reviews are all from verified, happy guests and many have gone on to extend their stay with us. We have never paid people to write reviews, as there are harsh penalties for doing so. The hostel came under new management in the middle of your stay, and changes were immediately made to deal with the conditions you speak of. We ensure newly-made beds with clean sheets for all our checked-in guests, and offer a free change of linen every 7 nights. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities in the hostel – during your stay we started ensuring that all bathrooms were clean throughout the whole day, and that rooms were cleaned daily, with regular inspections during the day. We conducted a deep carpet clean, and emptied the fridge in your room, which we found greatly impacted the cleanliness of your room. We have had positive feedback on the changes that have been made, and are still devising more ways to make the most enjoyable hostel experience in Sydney. We wish you well and safety on the rest of your travels! Cheers, Eugin & Joe

  • Nimetön
  • Puerto Rico, Nainen, 25-30
  • Maailmanmatkaaja
  • 64 Arviot
11 kes 2017
6.6

appropriately named.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Saksa, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
10 kes 2017
5.1

My stay there was absolutly awful. Except for the location and maybe the price nothing was good. The windows of my room weren't closing properly, my linen had stains of blood, just one half of the hostel had warm water, the matresses have been really old, etc.. And about the cleanliness: It was dirty, really really dirty. The white sink in the room was completly brown, the carpet was coveres with stains, mud, hair, rubbish,... Long story short: Not recommended at all.

    • 4.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys

Hostelworld-mobiiliapplikaatio

Tee varaus matkan varrella uusien Hostelworld-matkapuhelinsovellusten avulla.

Voit etsiä ja tehdä varauksia yli 33 000 majoituspaikkaan yli 170 maassa mistä tahansa käsin.

Kirjaudu Uutiskirjeeseen

Lähetä tietosi

Kiitos kirjoittautumisestasi uutiskirjeeseemme!

Tilaamalla uutiskirjeemme saat parhaat hostel-tarjoukset ja uutiset suoraan sähköpostiosoitteeseesi. Voit peruuttaa tilauksen milloin tahansa.