Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hinnat
kartta
Arviot
8.2
Upeaa 1344 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 8.0
  • Turvallisuus 8.5
  • Sijainti 8.7
  • Henkilöstö 8.3
  • Ilmapiiri 8.0
  • Siisteys 8.0
  • Palvelut 7.8
VARAA NYT
8.2
Upeaa 1344 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 8.0
  • Turvallisuus 8.5
  • Sijainti 8.7
  • Henkilöstö 8.3
  • Ilmapiiri 8.0
  • Siisteys 8.0
  • Palvelut 7.8

Seuraavat arviot ovat viimeisten 12 kuukauden aikana majoittuneilta asiakkailta. Arvostelut ja luokitukset perustuvat jatkuvasti saamaamme palautteeseen. Ne ovat asiakkaiden lähettämiä mielipiteitä, eivät Hostelworld.comin. Näin saat ajantasalla olevia mielipiteitä hostellin todellisesta tasosta. Lue arvosteluohjeemme
Lue arvosteluohjeemme

  • Näytä:
  • Järjestä:
  • mallyamber
  • Australia, Nainen, 18-24
  • Maailmanmatkaaja
  • 28 Arviot
11 elo 2017
9.7

Great Hostel! The Staff were really helpful :)

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Itävalta, Pari, 18-24
  • Ahkera matkaaja
  • 11 Arviot
21 hei 2017
8.9

Clean hostel, big kitchen with everything you need A little bit old Felt very confortable in 4dorm room Good organisation when you plan a trip to kangoroo island Nice stuff Only strange thing: write your passport id on a hd where everybody can read it

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hi there We are happy that you had a positive stay at Backpack OZ. We take the identification of all our guests very seriously to make sure that we only have the right type of guests staying with us. We can understand your concerns about the privacy of your ID but rest assured, the 'Sign in' book sits right next to the receptionist at all times. Backpack OZ and the Guest House

  • Cammy_mcewan97
  • Skotlanti, Mies, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
6 hei 2017
7.1

More of a working hostel than a party one

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 6 Arviot
3 hei 2017
8.9

Great hostel, few changes... Breakfast needs to finish at 10am not 9am. As someone on holiday I don't want to have to wake up at the crack of dawn to eat breakfast. Although the cleanliness of the kitchen & showers were amazing, they're cleaned at inconvenient times. The kitchen is cleaned at 6am, then again at 10.30 then it closes at nighttime at 9.30pm, again too early. The tea & coffee facilities are inside the kitchen so if you wanted a hot drink at night, you couldn't.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

HI there Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. The FREE breakfast times are solely based on the ever increasing costs of running a small business! Thanks for letting us know that our kitchen and showers are amazingly clean. We know how disgusting and off putting so many hostel kitchens can be. The only way to keep it all clean to the high standards that we have is to clean the kitchen at these times and to close it at 9.30 PM. Backpack OZ and the Guest House

  • Nimetön
  • Saksa, Mies, 25-30
  • Maailmanmatkaaja
  • 23 Arviot
2 hei 2017
3.4

This place is completely uninhabitable. Its freezing in the rooms! There is no heating at all, the old windows and walls hold no warmth in and the room doesn't get any sun during the day, so its literally colder than outside (8 degrees at night). When asked, the girl at reception was very rude and unwilling to do anything about it. Avoid this place like the plague! Besides the cold, wifi and common area were good, but only 2 lockers for a 4-bed-room and duvet covers not washed between guests.

    • 2.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 4.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 2.0Palvelut
    • 2.0Henkilöstö
    • 2.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

HI there Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. Yes you are correct there is no heating in the upstairs rooms at Backpack OZ and we are sorry that you had a (cold) negative experience during your stay. It was unfortunate that the staff member didn't offer you a second duvet. We spoke to the other three guests in you room and they said the temperature was fine. Plague 0 - Guest 1 Backpack OZ and the Guest House

  • Nimetön
  • Australia, Mies, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 7 Arviot
1 hei 2017
7.1

I stayed on 2 seperate occasions and stayed in the same room both times. The other guests appear to be long term, and have really spread their stuff out in the room, and all the lockers were full. That being said it was a good spot to stay, otherwise I wouldn't have gone back the second time. Breakfast is basic, but the kitchen facilities are pretty good for a hostel. Bed was comfortable, and the main communal area is inviting and encourages meeting new people. Staff were really helpful.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Aribomzhara75
  • Ranska, Nainen, 31-40
  • Maailmanmatkaaja
  • 22 Arviot
29 kes 2017
7.4

The hostel was nice, fairly clean (kitchen surprisingly clean for a backpackers). Excellent location. I however only found 2 members of staff to be friendly and lovely, the French girl and a guy always on shorts with what I believe to be an Irish accent. Other staff weren't very smiling and in some occasions not very friendly. A good hostel nevertheless.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Hollanti, Nainen, 25-30
  • Ahkera matkaaja
  • 13 Arviot
28 kes 2017
6.9

Nice central hostel. Free bike hire was amazing. Good kitchen. Hard to meet people as the working group and they mostly stick together. Just not a fun atmosphere. Nice and quit at nights. Next to dominoes for 5 dollar pizza.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Kanada, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 3 Arviot
27 kes 2017
8.6

Super comfy beds and spacious room. Good kitchen and laundry facilities. I never woke up for the free breakfast but it is just toast and some spreads anyway. Close to the city!

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
  • ElliottB
  • Englanti, Mies, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
27 kes 2017
9.4

Really nice place and had a good social atmosphere

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys

Hostelworld-mobiiliapplikaatio

Tee varaus matkan varrella uusien Hostelworld-matkapuhelinsovellusten avulla.

Voit etsiä ja tehdä varauksia yli 33 000 majoituspaikkaan yli 170 maassa mistä tahansa käsin.

Kirjaudu Uutiskirjeeseen

Lähetä tietosi

Kiitos kirjoittautumisestasi uutiskirjeeseemme!

Tilaamalla uutiskirjeemme saat parhaat hostel-tarjoukset ja uutiset suoraan sähköpostiosoitteeseesi. Voit peruuttaa tilauksen milloin tahansa.