Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Wanaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hinnat
kartta
Arviot
6.9
Hyvä 354 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 6.4
  • Turvallisuus 7.4
  • Sijainti 8.7
  • Henkilöstö 7.2
  • Ilmapiiri 6.3
  • Siisteys 6.3
  • Palvelut 6.5
VARAA NYT
6.9
Hyvä 354 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 6.4
  • Turvallisuus 7.4
  • Sijainti 8.7
  • Henkilöstö 7.2
  • Ilmapiiri 6.3
  • Siisteys 6.3
  • Palvelut 6.5

Seuraavat arviot ovat viimeisten 12 kuukauden aikana majoittuneilta asiakkailta. Arvostelut ja luokitukset perustuvat jatkuvasti saamaamme palautteeseen. Ne ovat asiakkaiden lähettämiä mielipiteitä, eivät Hostelworld.comin. Näin saat ajantasalla olevia mielipiteitä hostellin todellisesta tasosta. Lue arvosteluohjeemme
Lue arvosteluohjeemme

  • Näytä:
  • Järjestä:
  • Nimetön
  • Kanada, Mies, 18-24
  • Ahkera matkaaja
  • 12 Arviot
3 kes 2017
7.4

Rooms are pretty small, the place is nice though

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Mies, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
26 tou 2017
5.7

No free breakfast! In booking this hostel, I was very excited by the fact that the low price included free breakfast. However, when we got there, there was a sign that said $4 for breakfast, which consisted of milk to put on cereal. Easy to get something cheap in town but pretty blatant false advertising. Rooms were solid but a bit hot and stinky for my liking. Nothing really special about it, cheap place to go and get in and get out of. Hostel bar a plus.

    • 4.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Mies, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 6 Arviot
25 tou 2017
7.7

Like every other Base X hostel I've been to. Beds squeaky, not great facilities but very cheap and plenty of people to meet!

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 9 Arviot
22 tou 2017
7.4

I booked a 4 bed ensuite for $33 a night I think it was..but the room was tiny and the beds were squeaky. The room was cold, I complained and they gave us a heater. The bathroom was small but nice but they never changed the bin in there once in the 3 days I was there. Pointless sofa in the corner of the room. Kitchen was nice and bar was nice. Helpful reception staff. Kept getting lost needs better signs!!

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Mies, 18-24
  • Maailmanmatkaaja
  • 25 Arviot
8 tou 2017
6.6

Not too bad for a base actually - decent location near lake and supermarket, and typically clean and well maintained facilities... although the kitchen could do with being a cleaner. Other than that this is a fairly standard hostel; you get what you see (as is standard with base), and I would recommend this place if you're staying for a few days :)

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Espanja, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 6 Arviot
28 huh 2017
7.7

The first day we arrived, we couldn't sleep cause a big dj party downstairs, I was so upset, then I complained and they understood and they managed perfectly the situation giving to me in exchange the total refund , and a better room for the next day. In general the hostel is nice, only the kitchen is a little bit caotic.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hi, Many thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback! We're sorry the event in our hostel bar was an issue during your stay, we're glad to hear you were happy with how our team dealt with everything and you enjoyed your overall stay with us! Our hostel kitchen can get busy during peak season, we do have staff in place to tidy the kitchen multiple times daily to ensure it is kept as clean as possible for our guests. We hope you would stay with us again here in Wanaka! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 4 Arviot
22 huh 2017
7.4

Beds were squeaky!

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hey there, Thank you for your review, we are currently undergoing maintenance in the hostel during our quieter period and testing all beds in rooms. Any issues with the beds will be resolved and we hope you would stay with us again! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

  • ScratchMyPackTravel
  • Yhdysvallat, Pari, 25-30
  • Maailmanmatkaaja
  • 25 Arviot
19 huh 2017
8.0

Good Hostel overall. Perfect location. Super nice staff. However the hostel is huge and looks and feels more like a hotel than a hostel which means it lacks atmosphere and character. The kitchen was always dirty and overcrowded, probably because there were loads of school groups staying there at the same time. Enjoyed our stay here but probably wouldn't stay again. Can be difficult to extend your stay because this is the stop for the Kiwi Experience so it is always booked out.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hey there, Many thanks for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our hostel! In peak season it's hard to stop the kitchen from being a little crowded but we do have staff members dedicated to cleaning the kitchen multiple times a day to keep it as tidy as possible for our guests. It's difficult to extend stays during the summer months because the hostel gets extremely busy, we always recommend booking your required time in advance to avoid disappointment. We hope this would not stop you from staying with us again! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Mies, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 3 Arviot
19 huh 2017
4.3

This place is the worst only stayed her because I had to. Kitchen is a nightmare given the number of guests who stay there. Wifi is horrible and only available 7am to 7pm. Also expensive which makes it all the more ridiculous

    • 4.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 2.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 2.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 4.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hi there, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our hostel kitchen, unfortunately we cannot change the size of the kitchen but do our very best to ensure it is as clean as possible for our guests by having staff members clean it multiple times daily. We hope you spoke to our reception staff about any issues with the free wifi in reception, we have recently had updates made to our wifi system so we hope this will make it better for our guests! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

  • Nimetön
  • Saksa, Nainen, 31-40
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 8 Arviot
17 huh 2017
8.9

Good location! There is a lovely Crepe Van just beside the hostel. Good Crepes! About the hostel. Cosy Lobby area, nice staff, bathrooms ok, kitchen was ok - pretty crammed as it was quite small for the amount of ppl. The tables were to close to each other. Ppl. got annoyed when someone wanted to pass. There is a nice balcony connected to the kitchen with lake view. We got a room where someone vomited the nite before so the smell wasn't the nicest. Seemed like a noisier hostel.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hey! Many thanks for your review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay in our hostel! We have staff who clean the kitchen multiple times daily to keep it as clean as possible for our guests. We're sorry to hear you had that problem with the room, our housekeeping team always thoroughly clean the rooms before we check new guests in so I hope you found the general cleanliness of the room to a good standard. Kind regards, Base Wanaka

Hostelworld-mobiiliapplikaatio

Tee varaus matkan varrella uusien Hostelworld-matkapuhelinsovellusten avulla.

Voit etsiä ja tehdä varauksia yli 33 000 majoituspaikkaan yli 170 maassa mistä tahansa käsin.

Kirjaudu Uutiskirjeeseen

Lähetä tietosi

Kiitos kirjoittautumisestasi uutiskirjeeseemme!

Tilaamalla uutiskirjeemme saat parhaat hostel-tarjoukset ja uutiset suoraan sähköpostiosoitteeseesi. Voit peruuttaa tilauksen milloin tahansa.