Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Parrot Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hinnat
kartta
Arviot
8.9
Upeaa 1,148 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 8.7
  • Turvallisuus 9.2
  • Sijainti 9.1
  • Henkilöstö 9.4
  • Ilmapiiri 8.5
  • Siisteys 9.0
  • Palvelut 8.4
VARAA NYT
8.9
Upeaa 1,148 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 8.7
  • Turvallisuus 9.2
  • Sijainti 9.1
  • Henkilöstö 9.4
  • Ilmapiiri 8.5
  • Siisteys 9.0
  • Palvelut 8.4
Blue Parrot Backpackers Located at 87 Macleay Street, Potts Point, Sydney.
Blue Parrot Backpackers
Australia
Sydney New South Wales NSW 2011 87 Macleay Street, Potts Point
89% 1148
-33.8711270 151.2250927
Blue Parrot Backpackers
    Huoneita saatavilla

Seuraavat arviot ovat viimeisten 12 kuukauden aikana majoittuneilta asiakkailta. Arvostelut ja luokitukset perustuvat jatkuvasti saamaamme palautteeseen. Ne ovat asiakkaiden lähettämiä mielipiteitä, eivät Hostelworld.comin. Näin saat ajantasalla olevia mielipiteitä hostellin todellisesta tasosta. Lue arvosteluohjeemme
Lue arvosteluohjeemme

  • Näytä:
  • Järjestä:
  • Nimetön
  • Ranska, Pari, 25-30
  • Ahkera matkaaja
  • 10 Arviot
2 tam 2017
7.7

Bonne auberge pour les jeunes qui font la fête tous les soirs. Très très propre et personnel top. Wifi moyen. Cuisine et salle de repos super. Bon emplacement.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Saksa, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
27 jou 2016
9.1

I've had an amazing time at the Blue Parrot, met so many great people there. It's a small hostel so it's like you're part of a family. Perfect for solo travellers!

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Hollanti, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 2 Arviot
24 jou 2016
8.3

It was ok. It's clean yes, very. but I found it annoying. but I get how a lot of people like it. Off course rooms must be cleaned but your also a backpacker hostel. A little bit of a mess and cleaning around it isn't bad. But here all your stuff has to be under the bed so you need to sort and put away your stuff everyday which I found annoying. And in my opinion there are to many rules and they are to strict making sure you follow them.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thank you so much for giving us 10/10 for staff, location and cleanliness! The housekeepers are very happy to hear you found the hostel too clean :-) As you know cleanliness is important to us so we sometimes have to gently move big bags under the beds so we can vacuum the floor otherwise it would be impossible for us to do a good cleaning job if we vacuumed only around the bags/mess. We’re sorry if you found this annoying but once we’re finished vacuuming you can place your things wherever you like. We wish you safe travels! Effie & Sasha, Blue Parrot Team

  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
16 jou 2016
10.0

Loved my stay here! Really friendly hostel with a relaxed and social atmosphere, great place for solo travelers to meet other people. Clean facilities and Free WiFi was a nice addition. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
  • victorialvernon452
  • Englanti, Nainen, 25-30
  • Maailmanmatkaaja
  • 26 Arviot
10 jou 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, staff super friendly and good location

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Sveitsi, Mies, 31-40
  • Ahkera matkaaja
  • 14 Arviot
9 jou 2016
8.3

The best thing about the Blue Parrot is it's location (greath atmosphere in this area of Sydney) and the very friendly staff. However, the hostel also is a place with some long-term guests (only purpose working and not backpacking) and/or "first time alone abroad" travellers. Not making it the best atmosphere (some people do not know the basics of backpacking etiquette).

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and staff! We have won awards for having the hostel with the best atmosphere in Sydney so we are sad to hear you did not enjoy our atmosphere because of many first time travelers and some long termers. We have a mix of guests staying with us, all traveling solo, who are interested in meeting new people which usually creates a great atmosphere. Most of our guests are between the ages of 20-35 years old so we understand if it was difficult to find older people in your age bracket. We hope you enjoy your travels x Effie + Sasha, Blue Parrot Owners

  • Nimetön
  • Kanada, Nainen Group, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
2 jou 2016
5.1

Upon arrival we were charged with additional fees that were never clearly specified on the website, such as late check in fees. We originally reserved a 4 bdr however after a friend had cancelled, we were only in need of 3 beds. The hostel charged us full price for all 4 beds only to rent out the 4th bed to someone else without providing us with a refund. Seems ridiculous to pay a "full price cancellation fee" and still have them rent the bed out at the same price. It was an absolute money grab

    • 4.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 4.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are sorry you missed the late-check in fee information, we try our best to make our guests aware of it so we notify them at 3 stages of booking. Firstly before they reserve on Hostelworld the information is under ''Things to Note'' titled LATE ARRIVALS, secondly, at the time of booking and finally they are sent a confirmation email with this information. You booked 4 beds so we kept 4 beds for you and your friends. On arrival you informed us 1 friend was not arriving. We understand plans change so if you had given us some prior notice we would have been happy to cancel the bed for your friend free of charge. Usually if you speak to management we are happy to help out with these tricky situations. We wish you happy travels, Effie+Sasha, Blue Parrot Owners

  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 3 Arviot
30 mar 2016
10.0

Great small hostel. Awesome location, great staff and a welcoming atmosphere. Good place to make friends

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Portugali, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
29 mar 2016
8.0

Good spot for a 5night stay. Staff were always happy to help, toilets/showers were clean and my room was well ventilated and not smelly. Good coffee houses in the neighbourhood

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 3 Arviot
28 mar 2016
10.0

Great place to stay can't fault it

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys

Hostelworld-mobiiliapplikaatio

Tee varaus matkan varrella uusien Hostelworld-matkapuhelinsovellusten avulla.

Voit etsiä ja tehdä varauksia yli 33 000 majoituspaikkaan yli 170 maassa mistä tahansa käsin.

Kirjaudu Uutiskirjeeseen

Lähetä tietosi

Kiitos kirjoittautumisestasi uutiskirjeeseemme!

Tilaamalla uutiskirjeemme saat parhaat hostel-tarjoukset ja uutiset suoraan sähköpostiosoitteeseesi. Voit peruuttaa tilauksen milloin tahansa.