Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hinnat
kartta
Arviot
8.9
Upeaa 6215 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 8.9
  • Turvallisuus 9.2
  • Sijainti 9.6
  • Henkilöstö 8.9
  • Ilmapiiri 8.5
  • Siisteys 8.5
  • Palvelut 8.5
VARAA NYT
8.9
Upeaa 6215 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 8.9
  • Turvallisuus 9.2
  • Sijainti 9.6
  • Henkilöstö 8.9
  • Ilmapiiri 8.5
  • Siisteys 8.5
  • Palvelut 8.5

Seuraavat arviot ovat viimeisten 12 kuukauden aikana majoittuneilta asiakkailta. Arvostelut ja luokitukset perustuvat jatkuvasti saamaamme palautteeseen. Ne ovat asiakkaiden lähettämiä mielipiteitä, eivät Hostelworld.comin. Näin saat ajantasalla olevia mielipiteitä hostellin todellisesta tasosta. Lue arvosteluohjeemme
Lue arvosteluohjeemme

  • Näytä:
  • Järjestä:
  • Nimetön
  • Kanada, Mies, 18-24
  • Maailmanmatkaaja
  • 28 Arviot
16 elo 2017
9.4

Go there! It smells bad at night in the 30 beds dorm, but I means, 30 people sleeping together...

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 2 Arviot
12 elo 2017
9.4

This is one of the best hostels I have stayed in. Would definitely recommended it to anyone travelling to Edinburgh.

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Australia, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 5 Arviot
12 elo 2017
8.3

Stay here during the very busy fringe festival. No qualms other than the price (expected high during that season). So all in all it was quite good.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Mies, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
11 elo 2017
4.6

Unhelpful staff, vending machines that take money without giving food, poor wifi

    • 4.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 4.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 4.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 4.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

We are sorry if your if you had a poor experience with our customer service. This is very unusual as our staff always try their best to deliver the best possible service even in this very busy period and we can only apologise if in your case our staff failed to deliver the normally high standards we usually provide. We have asked our IT guys to check out the wifi as it was only upgraded a few months ago and we are not aware of any problems although we are fully occupied at the moment with the Edinburgh festival on which can resulted in a slight slow down of speed due to the peak in traffic, please accept our apologies if this was the case. We are not aware of problems with the vending machine which are located at reception and our staff would have fully refunded you if it had been mentioned to them. We hope you have enjoyed the awesome buzz in the city at the moment with the Edinburgh festival and that you had a safe onward journey after you left us. BB Manager :)

  • Nimetön
  • Etelä-Korea, Mies, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
9 elo 2017
8.9

Quiet and clean hostel

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Italia, Mies, 31-40
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 2 Arviot
9 elo 2017
7.7

I reccomend this place for visiting Edinburgh as it is in a nice location and the hospitality is warm. I would have appreciated to have breakfast included in the room reservation.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Espanja, Nainen, 31-40
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
9 elo 2017
8.3

The hostel was great, but too expensive because of the festival. The location is the best and the staff was helpful and nice. They close the kitchen too early though. At 10 pm you cant access to it, neither cook nor even get your food. The rest was good.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

We are pleased you liked our hostel and yes we are more expensive during the festival as are all hostels in Edinburgh but we still try our best to be the best value for money for the time. Our self catering kitchen does close at 10.00pm to avoid any guests coming in after this time who may be drunk and using the cooking facilities which may put themselves and other guests in the hostel at risk. We hope you understand this safety policy as we take the safety of our guests very seriously. We hope during your visit you enjoyed the Buzz in the city during the Edinburgh Festival and we very much hope you will stay with us again when you next visit our great city. BB Manager :)

  • Nimetön
  • Ranska, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
8 elo 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel right in the center of Edinburgh. The staff was great, the room very comfy and the bathroom super clean all the time. Great stay!

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hey thank you so very much for your very kind words. We ll try really hard to here at Budget to ensure our guests get the best possible experience while staying with us and we so appreciate you taking the time to post this great review. Thank you again and we hope we will see you back again very soon. BB Manager :)

  • Nimetön
  • Australia, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 2 Arviot
6 elo 2017
6.3

Bright kalidascope walls, walk up fire stairs, and staff who were doing you a favour being there made our stay there feel obligatory. There was a great bar area/café in the main area so you could purchase food and drink but no included breakfast. towels, beds pillows all good enugh and block out for windows was nice security annoyingly so

    • 4.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 4.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Thanks for the great ratings for our Location and security which we take very seriously for the safety of our guests. Our staff are normally super helpful and friendly, although this is a very busy time due to the Edinburgh Festival and we can only apologise if they failed in your case to deliver their normally great customer service. We hope you enjoyed the buzz in the city at the moment and that you had a safe onward journey after you left us. BB Manager :)

  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
5 elo 2017
6.3

Probably best for 24 and under. Bathroom was dirty, beds not comphy. Wonderful staff and location.

    • 2.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 4.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thank you for your great 10/10 ratings for Location and our Staff. We have cleaners on from 6:30am until 9:00pm. We can only apologise if at any point when you used our facilities they where not at our normally high standard of cleanliness. We value your comments and we have passed them onto our Housekeeping team to action an immediate review to ensure our high standards are always maintained. We hope you had a safe onward journey after you checked out. BB Manager :)

Hostelworld-mobiiliapplikaatio

Tee varaus matkan varrella uusien Hostelworld-matkapuhelinsovellusten avulla.

Voit etsiä ja tehdä varauksia yli 33 000 majoituspaikkaan yli 170 maassa mistä tahansa käsin.

Kirjaudu Uutiskirjeeseen

Lähetä tietosi

Kiitos kirjoittautumisestasi uutiskirjeeseemme!

Tilaamalla uutiskirjeemme saat parhaat hostel-tarjoukset ja uutiset suoraan sähköpostiosoitteeseesi. Voit peruuttaa tilauksen milloin tahansa.