Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hinnat
kartta
Arviot
8.9
Upeaa 5766 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 9.0
  • Turvallisuus 9.2
  • Sijainti 9.5
  • Henkilöstö 8.8
  • Ilmapiiri 8.6
  • Siisteys 8.5
  • Palvelut 8.5
VARAA NYT
8.9
Upeaa 5766 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 9.0
  • Turvallisuus 9.2
  • Sijainti 9.5
  • Henkilöstö 8.8
  • Ilmapiiri 8.6
  • Siisteys 8.5
  • Palvelut 8.5

Seuraavat arviot ovat viimeisten 12 kuukauden aikana majoittuneilta asiakkailta. Arvostelut ja luokitukset perustuvat jatkuvasti saamaamme palautteeseen. Ne ovat asiakkaiden lähettämiä mielipiteitä, eivät Hostelworld.comin. Näin saat ajantasalla olevia mielipiteitä hostellin todellisesta tasosta. Lue arvosteluohjeemme
Lue arvosteluohjeemme

  • Näytä:
  • Järjestä:
  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 2 Arviot
23 hel 2017
7.1

The hostel was quite expensive compared to others I've stayed at and not as nice. The location is great in terms of going out and exploring the city, which is what I initially wanted. But what I didn't consider was having a room with a window facing the street right across from a club. Constant street noise and screaming pedestrians all night every night. Ear plugs didn't help. If you are a light sleeper or want any type of relaxation, pick a more quiet place!

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Uusi-Seelanti, Pari, 25-30
  • Ahkera matkaaja
  • 10 Arviot
20 hel 2017
7.7

Very clean hostel, good staff. No quiet area to relax in, cafe always playing very loud music. Other than the cafe the hostel was good value for money.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thanks for the awesome 10/10 rating for our Security Location and Cleanliness. We have asked our bar team to be aware and not play music in the bar too loud to avoid any discomfort for our guests. Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us and we hope to see you back soon. BB Crew :)

  • Nimetön
  • Argentiina, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
19 hel 2017
9.7

I booked a few nights in a30 bed dorm, thinking that it was going to be noisy, dirty, small and uncomfortable. Such a surprise ! Super clean, lots of bathrooms, laundry, perfect location, free pool table, good.environment and the staff is amazing. Going back in a couple of weeks

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Its so nice to hear such positive comments from our guests. Thank you for the great feedback and we look forward seeing you on your return visit. BB Crew :)

  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
19 hel 2017
9.7

This place was super clean, had a really cool vibe, and the staff were super friendly. It's also located just down the hill from the royal mile. Less than a 5 minute walk. Only complaint is that the showers turn off every few minutes unless you keep hitting some button. It makes sense so people don't take ridiculous showers but still inconvenient.

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hey thanks for the awesome feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is always a hit with our guests. We do you push button showers to try and reduce water usage and improve our carbon footprint. We hope that you where not too inconvenienced by this and we hope you will visit us again soon. BB Crew :)

  • Nimetön
  • Brasilia, Pari, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
18 hel 2017
8.3

Localização boa na olá town, porém não é tão perto da rodoviária como diz no app. Mais ou menos uma meia hora caminhando.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

We are so pleased you liked our great location in the famous Grassmarket and close to all tourist attraction and only 10-15 mins walk from the train station. Thank you for taking the time and review us, we really appreciate it. BB Crew :)

  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
17 hel 2017
6.9

Overall a good place. Location is perfect if you want to party. Biggest problem is the staff. Go to the bar and you'll waiting 5 minutes to get a beer or a coffee because they will be finishing their personal conversations first, go to the reception and you'll be left feeling like you're irritating them by being there. But it's a hostel!

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 2.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 2 Arviot
17 hel 2017
9.7

Great locations. Great atmosphere for young people. Cheap Bar and food inside. Free walking tour around Edinburgh and 5 minute walk from Edinburgh castle. Location is ideal!!

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hey thanks for the awesome review. We are always so pleased when our guests enjoy their stay with us and take the time to write such kind words. Thank you again and we hope to see you back again soon. BB Manager :)

  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Mies, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
17 hel 2017
6.9

The hangout area was very nice and the beers were cheap and affordable! Although the rooms were very hot and I'm pretty sure the person about me was living there had garbage everywhere! They should check those things beforehand and the bathrooms were pretty dirty! But good atmosphere, not sure if I would stay again!

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 4.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hi there. Thank you for the great comments on our chill out spaces and the great ratings for our Value Security Location and Staff. Our heating has been on high as it has been cold in Edinburgh but all the heaters in our rooms can be turned down by our guests. We are sorry if there was another guests that was messy . Our rooms are checked every day but thanks for the heads up and we have asked our housekeeping team to be more aware of any guests creating a mess. We hope you had a safe onward journey after your departure. BB Manager :)

  • Nimetön
  • Skotlanti, Mies, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
15 hel 2017
4.9

I was a little worried at the fact that the fire alarm had parcel tape (brown sellotape) wrapped round it to hold it together and to the ceiling. I left food in the fridge in the kitchen overnight and wanted to collect it at 6am as i was going to get another bus to travel elsewhere. The kitchen opens at 6am and closes at 10pm. I arrived at the kitchen 06.10 to get my food and it was locked, went to reception and got messed about and eventually got my food at 06.30 which meant i was running late

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 4.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 4.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Mies, 25-30
  • Ahkera matkaaja
  • 20 Arviot
12 hel 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel in Edinburgh, there is a bar with cheap drink and good food easy to meet people in the evening also (can also got to kick ass hostel bar which is sister hostel) big kitchen to make ur own food, large rooms with sturdy beds, loads of bathrooms cleaned several times daily only some bathrooms are better than others so check out them all before you actually take a shower ! Good option for solo traveler

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys

Hostelworld-mobiiliapplikaatio

Tee varaus matkan varrella uusien Hostelworld-matkapuhelinsovellusten avulla.

Voit etsiä ja tehdä varauksia yli 33 000 majoituspaikkaan yli 170 maassa mistä tahansa käsin.

Kirjaudu Uutiskirjeeseen

Lähetä tietosi

Kiitos kirjoittautumisestasi uutiskirjeeseemme!

Tilaamalla uutiskirjeemme saat parhaat hostel-tarjoukset ja uutiset suoraan sähköpostiosoitteeseesi. Voit peruuttaa tilauksen milloin tahansa.