Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hinnat
kartta
Arviot
8.9
Upeaa 6037 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 9.0
  • Turvallisuus 9.1
  • Sijainti 9.5
  • Henkilöstö 8.8
  • Ilmapiiri 8.5
  • Siisteys 8.5
  • Palvelut 8.6
VARAA NYT
8.9
Upeaa 6037 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 9.0
  • Turvallisuus 9.1
  • Sijainti 9.5
  • Henkilöstö 8.8
  • Ilmapiiri 8.5
  • Siisteys 8.5
  • Palvelut 8.6

Seuraavat arviot ovat viimeisten 12 kuukauden aikana majoittuneilta asiakkailta. Arvostelut ja luokitukset perustuvat jatkuvasti saamaamme palautteeseen. Ne ovat asiakkaiden lähettämiä mielipiteitä, eivät Hostelworld.comin. Näin saat ajantasalla olevia mielipiteitä hostellin todellisesta tasosta. Lue arvosteluohjeemme
Lue arvosteluohjeemme

  • Näytä:
  • Järjestä:
  • mollie20
  • Englanti, Nainen Group, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
24 kes 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved this hostel! Was in a great place, right in the centre of everything and so easy to navigate to the main attractions, such as the Royal Mile and Edinburgh Castle. We stayed in a 8 bed room and it was incredibly clean, comfortable and plenty of space for all. The kitchen space was well equipped and there were plenty of places to sit and relax in the evening. Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone looking to visit Edinburgh.

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
  • varetinha
  • Brasilia, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
24 kes 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my staying over there. The hostel has a nice atmosphere, very clean and safe, the lights and plugs close to every bed are very handy! The only thing is I stayed in a room which faces a nightclub so couldn't sleep on Saturday because of the noise.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Kanada, Pari, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 9 Arviot
22 kes 2017
7.4

Location was great and hostel was just okay, deffinelty not the best. Bathroom was quite dirty, and there's really no privacy to get changed-unchanged in the shower. Private room was big, but bed was extremely springy. Also a lot of noise could be heard from the street. In our private room a woman came in TWICE in the morning. There must have been some mix-up at the front with her key/room, but it was very disturbing being woken up at 7am by a random woman in your room.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

We are pleased you liked our Location. We are sorry if at any point any of our bathrooms where not at the high standard of cleanliness we always like to deliver. This is unusual and we normally get good comments on our cleanliness . We value your comments and have passed them onto our Housekeeping team to ensure our high standards are maintained. All our mixed gender bathrooms have private shower pods with a completely private changing area in front . There is however one of our female only shower area where there is not a private pod but a privacy curtain instead. If this is the bathroom you used please accept our apologies if you felt there was not enough privacy for you. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope you had a safe onward journey after you left us. BB Manager :)

  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Mies, 41+
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
20 kes 2017
9.1

Great central location and well staffed 24 hours a day. Room was spacious and the bathrooms were very clean. Would defo recommend.

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thanks for the great ratings and comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your recommendation to our future guests. BB Manger :)

  • alex-jane90
  • Uusi-Seelanti, Nainen, 18-24
  • Ahkera matkaaja
  • 11 Arviot
20 kes 2017
8.0

Great location, staff were friendly and helpful. Clean hostel with comfy beds. I wouldn't recommend this hostel to solo travellers as it's not very social

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

We are so pleased you liked our Location and friendly staff. We normally get good feedback on our great atmosphere. We are sorry if during your stay you felt this was not achieved. We hope you will stay with us again if you return to our awesome happening city. BB Manager :)

  • Nimetön
  • Itävalta, Nainen, 31-40
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 4 Arviot
20 kes 2017
7.7

Location is top to explore Edinburgh!! Facilities were'nt really clean :-( A plus are the café/bar, lockers in the room and a sink in the room.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Its great to hear you liked our awesome location and cafe/bar. We are so sorry if you felt the cleanliness level of our facilities at any point in time where not the best. We have passed your comments onto our housekeeping team to ensure that the high standards we endeavour to achieve are maintained. We appreciate you comments and hope you will stay with us again when you next visit our cool city. BB Manager :)

  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
18 kes 2017
8.9

I only spent one night here in their 30 bed dorm, but from what I saw, it was a great location in the Grassmarket area close to a lot of good pubs and the castle! Nice staff and nice atmosphere! Only thing I was a little weirded out by was that everyone used the showers marked "ladies" even though there was a "guys" shower across the hall. Otherwise it was a great deal and good value for the money!

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hi thank you for the great feedback. We really appreciate your positive comments. The shower beside the the 30 bed dorm is actually a mixed gender bathroom where the shower areas are private pods but the sink areas are mixed. This would explain why everyone was using it. Thanks again for taking the time to review us and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. BB Manager :)

  • Nimetön
  • Australia, Pari, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 4 Arviot
18 kes 2017
8.0

Overall was a good hostel to catch up on rest & relaxation. Was clean, had a big kitchen you can cook all your meals in, was located right in the centre of everything & the stuff are super helpful and ready to let you know anything. Thanks for a comfortable stay :)

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thanks for taking the time to review us . We appreciate you positive comments and hope you had a safe onward journey after you left us. BB Manager :)

  • Nimetön
  • Uruguay, Mies, 31-40
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 4 Arviot
16 kes 2017
9.1

Very well located,near the caerle and grassmarket.

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • kydrisc
  • Yhdysvallat, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 5 Arviot
16 kes 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. The staff was absolutely amazing, I loved them.

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Its so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the great feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. BB Manager :)

Hostelworld-mobiiliapplikaatio

Tee varaus matkan varrella uusien Hostelworld-matkapuhelinsovellusten avulla.

Voit etsiä ja tehdä varauksia yli 33 000 majoituspaikkaan yli 170 maassa mistä tahansa käsin.

Kirjaudu Uutiskirjeeseen

Lähetä tietosi

Kiitos kirjoittautumisestasi uutiskirjeeseemme!

Tilaamalla uutiskirjeemme saat parhaat hostel-tarjoukset ja uutiset suoraan sähköpostiosoitteeseesi. Voit peruuttaa tilauksen milloin tahansa.