Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI Los Angeles - Santa Monica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hinnat
kartta
Arviot
8.7
Upeaa 2,892 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 8.2
  • Turvallisuus 9.1
  • Sijainti 9.7
  • Henkilöstö 8.7
  • Ilmapiiri 8.2
  • Siisteys 8.5
  • Palvelut 8.4
VARAA NYT
8.7
Upeaa 2,892 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 8.2
  • Turvallisuus 9.1
  • Sijainti 9.7
  • Henkilöstö 8.7
  • Ilmapiiri 8.2
  • Siisteys 8.5
  • Palvelut 8.4
HI Los Angeles - Santa Monica Located at 1436 2nd Street, CA 90401, Los Angeles.
HI Los Angeles - Santa Monica
USA
Los Angeles CA 90401 1436 2nd Street, CA 90401
87% 2892
34.0140008 -118.4962821
HI Los Angeles - Santa Monica
    Huoneita saatavilla

Seuraavat arviot ovat viimeisten 12 kuukauden aikana majoittuneilta asiakkailta. Arvostelut ja luokitukset perustuvat jatkuvasti saamaamme palautteeseen. Ne ovat asiakkaiden lähettämiä mielipiteitä, eivät Hostelworld.comin. Näin saat ajantasalla olevia mielipiteitä hostellin todellisesta tasosta. Lue arvosteluohjeemme
Lue arvosteluohjeemme

  • Näytä:
  • Järjestä:
  • Nimetön
  • Malesia, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 8 Arviot
27 elo 2016
8.0

The staff is great! There is a lady staff on midnight shift always being helpful when she heard im sick! Nice breakfast! Everything is nice! Definitely coming back!

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 4 Arviot
26 elo 2016
8.6

By far one if the nicest hostels I've stayed in ! Clean rooms and bathrooms, a nice outdoor common area, and helpful, friendly staff. A bit expensive but that's what you're going to get for Santa Monica. Awesome location though! Maybe not the best hostel for solo traveling and meeting new people, but all in all I would definitely stay here again next time I come to LA.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Skotlanti, Nainen Group, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 3 Arviot
20 elo 2016
6.6

Amazing location! however thats probably the only thing i liked about the hostel. Our 8 bed female dorm didn't have any air conditioning and being on the 4th floor it was unbearably hot at night, when we spoke to reception to try and find a solution to the problem they said 'what do you exect from an economy room.' even though we were paying $55 a night; the most expensive our of the hostels i have stayed in. The communial facilities and breakfast was nice but the rooms were poor value for money

    • 4.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 2.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 4 Arviot
20 elo 2016
3.7

wouldn't stay here again. Whilst it is a perfect location, very close to shops and entertainment, the rooms themselves are very poor for what you pay. No air con in economy rooms, instead extremely noisy fans which don't cool the room, had the worst sleep ever as too warm and noisy. Staff very rude and unwilling to help situation, staff ruined the experience.

    • 2.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 2.0Palvelut
    • 2.0Henkilöstö
    • 2.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Australia, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 4 Arviot
20 elo 2016
8.6

Staff were absolutely amazing! Unfortunately the wifi was quite slow and would sometimes time out and become unusable. Good decent sized rooms that were very spacious. The bathrooms were a little awkward with only a shower curtain to separate yourself from everyone else walking past. Overall it's a pretty decent hostel, location is amazing!

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thanks for your review. You'd be happy to know that we will be in the process of remodeling our bathrooms at the end of this year. We hope that once this is done we won't have any awkward set ups and more privacy for our guests. We hope to see you again in the near future!

  • Nimetön
  • Uusi-Seelanti, Mies, 41+
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
18 elo 2016
9.7

All the staff were friendly and went out of their way to help. Happy to stay there again.cheers

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thanks for your wonderful comment! Our staff will be happy to hear about this and we hope to see you again in the near future!

  • Nimetön
  • Uusi-Seelanti, Nainen Group, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 2 Arviot
12 elo 2016
8.3

The parking situation is great! The building straight across the road does overnight at 17.50US. Only thing would be the lack of air con or if there was aircon in the main areas it definitely wasn't set to cold. Would have been perfect if it had been winter!

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thanks for your review. We don't have air conditioning in our rooms but we do have in our common areas. We appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again in the near future.

  • Nimetön
  • Singapore, Nainen, 31-40
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
10 elo 2016
8.0

Great location; the security is quite tight i.e. before check-in/after check-out there was no way to access dining area whereas reception area is spartan with no comfy waiting area; room and bath facilities are average (one of the shower stall was not working, fan in room was not working); staff are helpful except they are also always busy so waiting times can get long.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thanks for your review. Our guests are allowed to enter our common areas if you have a reservation and are waiting to be checked in. We are surprised to hear that you were not aware of this information but we will notify this to our front desk staff. As for your comments about our showers we will notify our maintenance staff as well. We strive to make improvements so we appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future,

  • frandesimoni1611
  • Argentiina, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
6 elo 2016
9.4

The thing I didn't like about this place is that they make you check in and check out more than once to change from one room to another, so that new travelers, 2 or more, could sleep together. But makes me feel they don't care about the comfort of the travelers who goes alone. The other thing I didn't like is that sometimes the people who clean, go into the room without asking if it's ok and they get there really early sometimes. Once they catched me going out of a shower half naked.

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

We would like to apologize for the following issues you had with your stay. The comfort of our guests is our number one priority and we try our best to provide it. During our busy season we get a lot large groups that stay with us and sometimes single guests will have to move rooms. Also with our housekeeping staff, in order for them to do their day to day operations they need to enter guests rooms to clean or make beds. However we will notify your comments to our staff and we are sorry you had to go through this during your stay. We hope you can give us another chance.

  • Nimetön
  • Australia, Mies, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 4 Arviot
6 elo 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever!

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Yay! We are happy to hear your great thoughts about our hostel. Come back and visit us soon!

Hostelworld-mobiiliapplikaatio

Tee varaus matkan varrella uusien Hostelworld-matkapuhelinsovellusten avulla.

Voit etsiä ja tehdä varauksia yli 33 000 majoituspaikkaan yli 170 maassa mistä tahansa käsin.

Kirjaudu Uutiskirjeeseen

Lähetä tietosi

Kiitos kirjoittautumisestasi uutiskirjeeseemme!

Tilaamalla kuukausittaisen uutiskirjeemme saat parhaat hostel-tarjoukset ja uutiset suoraan postilaatikkoosi. Voit peruuttaa tilauksen milloin tahansa.