Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hootananny Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hinnat
kartta
Arviot
7.8
Erittäin hyvä 1,188 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 7.6
  • Turvallisuus 8.3
  • Sijainti 7.8
  • Henkilöstö 9.0
  • Ilmapiiri 7.6
  • Siisteys 6.8
  • Palvelut 7.3
VARAA NYT
7.8
Erittäin hyvä 1,188 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 7.6
  • Turvallisuus 8.3
  • Sijainti 7.8
  • Henkilöstö 9.0
  • Ilmapiiri 7.6
  • Siisteys 6.8
  • Palvelut 7.3
Hootananny Hostel Located at 95 Effra Road, Brixton, London.
Hootananny Hostel
England
London SW2 1DF 95 Effra Road, Brixton
78% 1188
51.4553172 -0.1135969
Hootananny Hostel
    Huoneita saatavilla

Seuraavat arviot ovat viimeisten 12 kuukauden aikana majoittuneilta asiakkailta. Arvostelut ja luokitukset perustuvat jatkuvasti saamaamme palautteeseen. Ne ovat asiakkaiden lähettämiä mielipiteitä, eivät Hostelworld.comin. Näin saat ajantasalla olevia mielipiteitä hostellin todellisesta tasosta. Lue arvosteluohjeemme
Lue arvosteluohjeemme

  • Näytä:
  • Järjestä:
  • Nimetön
  • Ranska, Mies, 31-40
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
10 elo 2016
7.4

Good staff and the place is close to all of brixton attraction on feet. Good value for the money. Just clealiness is sometimes not enought.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we're always working to improve the place and appreciate the feedback. Happy travels :)

  • Nimetön
  • Australia, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 6 Arviot
30 hei 2016
5.1

I didn't particularly love my stay at Hootananny, the staff were nice however the hostel was not very clean my bed had already been slept in and was dirty, the lockers were only big enough to store a handbag, I was unable to charge my phone or anything in my room so I used the common room when my phone died and I was asked by another hosteler to use it and he got extremely angry when I told him i needed it as my phone was dead. The hostel is not for travellers very much for workers in the area.

    • 4.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 4.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Australia, Mies, 18-24
  • Maailmanmatkaaja
  • 24 Arviot
22 hei 2016
9.4

Located a short walk from Brixton, this is a lively hostel which is well-equipped. They have a comfortable common area and bar downstairs where you can get a discount. Free breakfast consisting cereal, toast with a variety of spreads and tea/coffee is very nice. The bathrooms and other areas were kept clean. Only downside is major: sleep quality is poor. Noise and light pollution will keep you awake at night and in the morning (respectively). Also, one of the toilets was missing a toilet seat.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hey there - thanks so much for taking the time to review us. So glad you had a great stay, please come see us again. Happy travels! :)

  • Nimetön
  • Kanada, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 4 Arviot
5 hei 2016
6.3

The rooms in thos hostel were good, but the falicities could have been better. There was no room to change before or after the shower and the kitchen was small and often dirty. But the staff was very polite and friendly. It was situated at 10 min from Brixon underground station, wich is not bad, but it was a bit out of the touristic region.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 4.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Saksa, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 2 Arviot
2 hei 2016
8.3

Staff was nice & friendly, gave me a quick tour around the place, and stored some valuables in the office for me safely. Definitely a fun vibe for weekends or if you are looking for some live music and party. Nice crowd staying there and people were considerate and friendly with each other. Mattresses could have been a wee bit more comfy and showers a little bigger and cleaner, but overall good stay!

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 4 Arviot
28 kes 2016
6.3

One of the more well run hostels I've encountered, but it seemed to cater more to transient workers rather than to young travelers.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 4.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Australia, Nainen, 25-30
  • Ahkera matkaaja
  • 17 Arviot
25 kes 2016
8.6

Was in a good location,close to different modes of public transport depending on where you were going. Staff seemed friendly and helpful and I never really had trouble sleeping, despite the rooms being located above a bar

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Espanja, Mies, 31-40
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
14 kes 2016
7.1

The TV area was nice. The shower facilities were very good. The staff was friendly. The room clean and nice, not like other hostels with paint coming out from the walls. I could not sleep at night or left alone during the day. There was a Portuguese guy swearing all the time, apparently he lives there. He addressed me several times, but far from being friendly I felt threatened, kind of demanding to chat. Even in the kitchen I could not have lunch in peace. I would think if I return.

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 2.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hey there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I know exactly who you are talking about and I'm happy to say he is no longer allowed to stay here, he was just a temporary guest but not anymore thankfully! Hope to see you again sometime. Happy travels!

  • Nimetön
  • Brasilia, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 6 Arviot
10 kes 2016
5.1

What I found there was totally different. First of all, the real picture of this hostel is the second, an old purple building. 2nd, the rooms are a big mess and the bed clothes seem dirty. There is a pub in this hostel. Ok, this couldn't be a problem. The problem is that hostel and pub are the same thing! For example, to into and out of the hostel, you have to pass for a door in the back of the pub and this is dirty with a terrible smell. I didn't' like.

    • 4.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 4.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, sorry you weren't happy with the location, we try to clearly state on the description that the hostel is above a pub and live music venue, this is something we like about our hostel! We try to keep our beds and rooms in good, clean condition so I'm sorry you weren't happy with the situation. Happy travels.

  • Nimetön
  • Chile, Mies, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 5 Arviot
3 kes 2016
6.6

Edificio un poco descuidado y ruido hasta las 3 am aproximadamente por el bar.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 4.0Siisteys

Hostelworld-mobiiliapplikaatio

Tee varaus matkan varrella uusien Hostelworld-matkapuhelinsovellusten avulla.

Voit etsiä ja tehdä varauksia yli 33 000 majoituspaikkaan yli 170 maassa mistä tahansa käsin.

Kirjaudu Uutiskirjeeseen

Lähetä tietosi

Kiitos kirjoittautumisestasi uutiskirjeeseemme!

Tilaamalla kuukausittaisen uutiskirjeemme saat parhaat hostel-tarjoukset ja uutiset suoraan postilaatikkoosi. Voit peruuttaa tilauksen milloin tahansa.