Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Newton Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hinnat
kartta
Arviot
7.6
Erittäin hyvä 182 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 8.2
  • Turvallisuus 7.7
  • Sijainti 7.6
  • Henkilöstö 7.4
  • Ilmapiiri 6.4
  • Siisteys 8.1
  • Palvelut 7.6
VARAA NYT
7.6
Erittäin hyvä 182 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 8.2
  • Turvallisuus 7.7
  • Sijainti 7.6
  • Henkilöstö 7.4
  • Ilmapiiri 6.4
  • Siisteys 8.1
  • Palvelut 7.6
Newton Lodge Located at 27 Cross Street, Newton, PO BOX 68571, Newton, Auckland.
Newton Lodge
New Zealand
Auckland 1010 27 Cross Street, Newton, PO BOX 68571, Newton
76% 182
-36.8586433 174.7605541
Newton Lodge
    Huoneita saatavilla

Seuraavat arviot ovat viimeisten 12 kuukauden aikana majoittuneilta asiakkailta. Arvostelut ja luokitukset perustuvat jatkuvasti saamaamme palautteeseen. Ne ovat asiakkaiden lähettämiä mielipiteitä, eivät Hostelworld.comin. Näin saat ajantasalla olevia mielipiteitä hostellin todellisesta tasosta. Lue arvosteluohjeemme
Lue arvosteluohjeemme

  • Näytä:
  • Järjestä:
  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
14 tam 2017
6.0

Friendly/helpful staff who let you leave luggage there before check-in. Bedding was clean but bunk beds are flimsy, any kind of movement from your bunkmate shakes the whole thing. The ventilation is poor, it gets very hot in the rooms and common areas. It was often warmer inside than outside. Because of the permanent residents there isn't enough space for your stuff or any room in the refrigerator for your food. Not a very welcoming atmosphere for solo travelers. Clean bathrooms, dirty kitchen.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 5 Arviot
31 jou 2016
7.7

Nice and helpful staff, allowed me to leave my luggage there before and after check in/check out. Clean bedding and fairly comfortable bed. Not much of an atmosphere so uf you're solo it might not be your cup of tea. Kitchen not clean at all when ever I went it. Bathrooms are good and pretty clean, saw them been cleared every morning, however with the amount of people there, nit sure once a day is enough. Good location, not in the thick of the bars but close by.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Nainen, 25-30
  • Maailmanmatkaaja
  • 46 Arviot
21 jou 2016
3.1

Most unwelcoming place ever. Would NOT recommend. Staff unfriendly. Lots of long stay people so feels very isolating to stay for a night or two. Furniture dirty.

    • 4.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 4.0Turvallisuus
    • 4.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 2.0Henkilöstö
    • 2.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Just because you couldn't modify the booking due to the late cancellation policy, you threaten us you will leave bad review, now you did it.

  • Nimetön
  • Intia, Mies, 31-40
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 9 Arviot
10 jou 2016
5.7

Do not recommend staying here for these reasons: no windows/ventilation in dorm rooms, no refrigerator space available to store your food, grumpy administration at the reception, no parking space available for cars, etc.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 4.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. we do have ventilation and skylight in the room, we don't know why you didn't state the truce. you asked the car park before you arrive, we told you that we don't provide the place, it is city area. please don't try to mislead other guests.

  • serainazellweger756
  • Sveitsi, Nainen, 25-30
  • Maailmanmatkaaja
  • 65 Arviot
2 jou 2016
3.4

I literally hated everything about that hostel! The dorms feel like prison cells without any natural light, beds crammed in one beside another, the people who stay there don't talk to anyone and the atmosphere in general is the worst I've ever had at a hostel. I'm not too picky about hostels anymore but I felt the urge to leave that place asap.

    • 2.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 2.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 2.0Henkilöstö
    • 2.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Etelä-Korea, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
29 mar 2016
9.1

이층에 있습니다..무거운 짐 가지신 분들은 잘 생각해 보세요~! 와이파이도 괜찮고 샤워나 화장실도 깨끗하게 유지됐던 점이 좋았습니다

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 3 Arviot
23 mar 2016
5.4

The hostel was mostly filled with more permanent residents/workers and no alcohol was allowed so there was very little atmosphere.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 4.0Henkilöstö
    • 2.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • rebk_swgl2101
  • Meksiko, Nainen, 31-40
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 4 Arviot
17 mar 2016
7.4

It's an ok place for the money you pay ;) It is just at the beginning of the main st (Queen St), has economic places around to go eat or a kitchen to prepare, though it is not so clean. The rooms are little and have no security to storage your complete luggage. But the bathroom area is clean.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Argentiina, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
1 mar 2016
10.0

Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Japani, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 5 Arviot
31 lok 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Powerful showers, clean toilets, clean kitchen (The staff cleans 5 times a day), strong free wifi. There are lockers and enough space for luggages in the room. I did a lot of research of the hostels in Auckland before I chose this one, and it turned out it was a great choice. One suggestion though: There should be some bins in the bathrooms, some shampoo bottles/cotton/hair could be thrown into bins right after shower......

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys

Hostelworld-mobiiliapplikaatio

Tee varaus matkan varrella uusien Hostelworld-matkapuhelinsovellusten avulla.

Voit etsiä ja tehdä varauksia yli 33 000 majoituspaikkaan yli 170 maassa mistä tahansa käsin.

Kirjaudu Uutiskirjeeseen

Lähetä tietosi

Kiitos kirjoittautumisestasi uutiskirjeeseemme!

Tilaamalla uutiskirjeemme saat parhaat hostel-tarjoukset ja uutiset suoraan sähköpostiosoitteeseesi. Voit peruuttaa tilauksen milloin tahansa.