Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Point Break Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hinnat
kartta
Arviot
5.8
Arvosana 567 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 5.9
  • Turvallisuus 5.6
  • Sijainti 5.6
  • Henkilöstö 7.2
  • Ilmapiiri 5.1
  • Siisteys 5.3
  • Palvelut 5.7
VARAA NYT
5.8
Arvosana 567 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 5.9
  • Turvallisuus 5.6
  • Sijainti 5.6
  • Henkilöstö 7.2
  • Ilmapiiri 5.1
  • Siisteys 5.3
  • Palvelut 5.7

Seuraavat arviot ovat viimeisten 12 kuukauden aikana majoittuneilta asiakkailta. Arvostelut ja luokitukset perustuvat jatkuvasti saamaamme palautteeseen. Ne ovat asiakkaiden lähettämiä mielipiteitä, eivät Hostelworld.comin. Näin saat ajantasalla olevia mielipiteitä hostellin todellisesta tasosta. Lue arvosteluohjeemme
Lue arvosteluohjeemme

  • Näytä:
  • Järjestä:
  • stewarthastings902
  • Englanti, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 9 Arviot
9 maa 2017
6.6

New Brighton is quite far out of the city but perfect for the beach if you want that, just seems a completely dead ghost town really. Hostel is ok, just not clean and quite worn and old looking. Free breakfast doesn't exist unless you point it out to them (they claimed it's winter only) but they made me some toast and a coffee after I showed them the Hostelworld app. Great cafe downstairs and helpful staff, but as someone else mentioned, lots of unfriendly warning signs all over the place

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 4.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Nainen, 31-40
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
25 hel 2017
6.3

The area is a bit shady.....and its far from the city center....but nothing a $4 bus ride can't fix....just don't get drunk and miss the last bus or ur screwed

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 4.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Hollanti, Nainen, 41+
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
21 hel 2017
8.0

Prijs kwaliteit verhouding was goec

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Romania, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 6 Arviot
18 hel 2017
5.1

Someone stole my money, after 4 months of traveling someone needed to take that money that even I forgot that I was having it...

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 2.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Uusi-Seelanti, Mies, 41+
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
15 hel 2017
6.9

I enjoyed my stay. The staff were freindly and helpful.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Ranska, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
11 hel 2017
4.0

Pas propre ! Beaucoup de vols et aucunes réactions du personnel face à ce problème. Les chambres et parties communes ne sont pas suffisamment nettoyés ou aéré, donc merci les odeurs. Je savais que cette auberge avait une mauvaise note avant de venir et je confirme !!!

    • 4.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 4.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 4.0Henkilöstö
    • 2.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Mies, 41+
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 6 Arviot
8 hel 2017
3.1

This hostel needs a place for people to party all night long without disturbing people who need to get a good night's sleep. Five or six people's desire to party ALL night was given consideration over all the rest of the people staying there. There were 7 other people in my room and they all wanted the fighting on the street and partying all night to quit. I asked the manager to see to this. He said there was little he could do.

    • 2.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 2.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 2.0Palvelut
    • 2.0Henkilöstö
    • 2.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

We are very sorry that your sleep was interrupted, but if they are partying on the street we have no legal jurisdiction. As for partying in the kitchen the night manager asked them to quiten down as soon the problem was brought to his attention. We have to give some leniency as these people are on holiday and you are staying in a backpackers that caters to young people. I hope your travels improved.

  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Mies, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
30 tam 2017
2.6

The place felt so unsafe as soon as I got there someone said make sure you lock all your stuff up and I could see why, there's drugs about the place and the people who are hanging out there make you feel on edge. The worst hostel in NZ even the place as a whole feels unsafe

    • 2.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 2.0Turvallisuus
    • 2.0Sijainti
    • 2.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 2.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

We're sorry that you felt unsafe, if you had contacted our staff we could have assesed and helped to rectify the situation. Some good advise to keep your valuables safe and locked up as the accommodation is dormitory style and therefore we cannot be responsible for your private property. We hope the rest of your travels are enjoyable.

  • Nimetön
  • Saksa, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
22 tam 2017
7.7

It was the cheapest hostel I could find and so it was worth it. Everything was a little bit tiny, but the bed was comfortable, the kitchen clean and the stuff very friendly. Although it is not close to the city center it has a very good bus connection and the bus stop is right in front of the hostel

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Explore-the-World
  • Saksa, Mies, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 2 Arviot
26 jou 2016
2.9

Don't stay here! Somebody tried to break into my car

    • 2.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 2.0Turvallisuus
    • 2.0Sijainti
    • 2.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys

Hostelworld-mobiiliapplikaatio

Tee varaus matkan varrella uusien Hostelworld-matkapuhelinsovellusten avulla.

Voit etsiä ja tehdä varauksia yli 33 000 majoituspaikkaan yli 170 maassa mistä tahansa käsin.

Kirjaudu Uutiskirjeeseen

Lähetä tietosi

Kiitos kirjoittautumisestasi uutiskirjeeseemme!

Tilaamalla uutiskirjeemme saat parhaat hostel-tarjoukset ja uutiset suoraan sähköpostiosoitteeseesi. Voit peruuttaa tilauksen milloin tahansa.