Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Shiralea Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hinnat
kartta
Arviot
8.7
Upeaa 327 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 9.1
  • Turvallisuus 8.9
  • Sijainti 7.5
  • Henkilöstö 8.9
  • Ilmapiiri 9.2
  • Siisteys 8.5
  • Palvelut 9.0
VARAA NYT
8.7
Upeaa 327 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 9.1
  • Turvallisuus 8.9
  • Sijainti 7.5
  • Henkilöstö 8.9
  • Ilmapiiri 9.2
  • Siisteys 8.5
  • Palvelut 9.0
Shiralea Backpackers Resort Located at 58/18 Moo 8, Haad Yao West, Koh Phangan.
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
Thailand
Koh Phangan Surat Thani 84280 58/18 Moo 8, Haad Yao West
87% 327
9.7789304 99.9685048
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
    Huoneita saatavilla

Seuraavat arviot ovat viimeisten 12 kuukauden aikana majoittuneilta asiakkailta. Arvostelut ja luokitukset perustuvat jatkuvasti saamaamme palautteeseen. Ne ovat asiakkaiden lähettämiä mielipiteitä, eivät Hostelworld.comin. Näin saat ajantasalla olevia mielipiteitä hostellin todellisesta tasosta. Lue arvosteluohjeemme
Lue arvosteluohjeemme

  • Näytä:
  • Järjestä:
  • Nimetön
  • Irlanti, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 3 Arviot
20 hei 2016
7.7

Booked under the impression the room would have aircon. This was not the case. In fact, the room had what was quite possibly the loudest fan in the world. It meant the conditions for sleeping were not good. This was the only major downside to the resort.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Australia, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 4 Arviot
8 hei 2016
9.7

Shiralea was the perfect hostel for our time at Koh Phangan. It is located quite far away from Haad Rin, the Full Moon Party beach, but close to other nicer and quieter beaches. The atmosphere at the hostel is 10/10, with super friendly staff and travellers eating and drinking at the bar. The dorm rooms are spacious and have lockers at the end of each bed for bags. The air con is super cold, but the wifi doesn't work in the dorm rooms, only closer to the bar area. Beautiful island and hostel!!!

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Pari, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 5 Arviot
29 kes 2016
8.3

The atmosphere is the best thing about this hostel if you want to meet people plus it being a two minute walk from the beach. Great staff, pool and food as well. Don't try and be savvy like us and book a twin room and move the beds together as they don't move. It wasn't overly dirty just a bit tired. Good for partying at night and chilling on the beach or by the pool the next day.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Mies, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 4 Arviot
29 kes 2016
5.7

If you need a hostel with good wifi DON'T come here, they have no wifi in the dorm rooms and when we arrived they said the wifi was playing up and will be ok in a couple of days- and that's how long we were there for. The dorm rooms themselves are good tho with nice large lockers and the staff are friendly and helpful, oh and if you don't like bugs don't come here because the dorm toilets are outside and there are all sorts of bugs and flys that get inside there.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 2.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thanks for your review and I'm glad you liked the dorms. Shiralea's tropical island location means that we do indeed get all types of wildlife visiting us on a daily basis and it's part of island life. We've recently upgraded our internet and offer great service throughout the communal areas, but I apologize if the service was not operating properly during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

  • Nimetön
  • Saksa, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 4 Arviot
27 kes 2016
9.1

The dorms are big, the beds had a light, a power plug and a curtain. And the had kind of a small "wardrobe" right at the end of each bed. Which was so good, there was a cupboard to lock in your whole backpack! Showers and toilets big and cleaned every morning. The pool is nice, they also have a pool table and a TV room. I met the best people there and had an awesome time! The only bad thing was the wifi, there was a big group arriving in my first day and the wifi just broke down for the next 4da

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thanks for the review. It sounds like you had a great time with us and I'm happy you found the dorms to be just to your liking! We pride ourselves on our relax and friendly atmosphere in resort and are glad you enjoyed it. We've had a lot of feedback regarding the Wi-Fi and have recently upgraded the connect to Fibre-Optic for a great service, I'm sorry it was not like that when you visited. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Sekaryhmä, 18-24
  • Ahkera matkaaja
  • 12 Arviot
22 kes 2016
9.1

Really nice place to come and relax after full moon! Pool is amazing, dorms are clean with big secure cupboards for your bags. On site restaurant is ok, bit on the pricey side though. Very close to the beach (where you'll find cheaper restaurants!) bit far away from anything else, but you can easily just chill by the pool/beach, or rent scooters nearby.

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thanks for your review. Our dorm are the ideal backpackers choice and I see you appreciated the lockers for storage of your personal items. There is a great choice of restaurants locally, so I'm glad you go to experience them. As you have seen, with such a sparcly populated island, scooters are by far the best way to get around if you want to explore other parts! Thanks again

  • KabirDhupelia
  • Etelä-Afrikka, Mies, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 4 Arviot
19 kes 2016
10.0

This was my first ever stay at a hostel so I had no idea what to expect, but it definitely wasn't this! What an amazing place. The dorms were quite nice because you get your own personal space and your own cupboard. The place is located very close to a beach and if you get a scooter, it's 10 minutes away from the town. The people were really helpful and friendly and the bar area was something else. Overall, it's just a really nice place to be. Im just that I had to leave!

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thanks for the fantastic review! I'm glad you found your first hostel experience to be such a great one with us. The dorms are a good value for money option, but do offer little comforts, like storage and your own space. I'll pass your comments onto the staff and It's great you enjoyed the bar area. We look forward to welcoming you back any time!

  • Nimetön
  • Hollanti, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 3 Arviot
16 kes 2016
9.7

Great facilities (swimming pool!!), great staff, comfortable beds, big lockers, nice place to meet people, clean. Would definitely stay here again. Only bad thing was that I could not check in until 17:00.

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thanks for the review. We aim to offer a relaxing and sociable atmosphere and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Our check in time is normally 2pm, we apologize you not being able to check in until later - it is possible that there were problems with water or power, which would delay the cleaning and turn-around process. Please accept my apologies and I hope it did not detract from your stay with us.

  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 4 Arviot
16 kes 2016
8.0

Pros: It's a party away from the party. If you don't feel like going out anywhere, they have a bar, restaurant, and pool. Pricey, but it's a chill atmosphere. There's a beach walking distance away. The beds are nice (private curtains) and the showers were always hot. Cons: Location. We were there for FM and other parties and spent a lot of money on taxis back and forth. It's at least 30 minutes away from everything. You can rent a bike, but if you'd like to drink I wouldn't s

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thanks for the review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere of the resort. The island is quite remote and not densely populated, so not everything is on your doorstep at the resort. As you mentioned, scooters are the best way to explore if you wish to leave the resort, but you are also right that drinking and driving is a definite no-no! It sounds like you had a great time over Full Moon and we look forward to see you again

  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Pari, 25-30
  • Maailmanmatkaaja
  • 25 Arviot
13 kes 2016
9.1

Wouldn't have expected to stay at a resort whilst backpacking! The air con dorm was amazing, beds come with a light, plug sockets and a curtain. They also give you the biggest locker you'll ever see - you could fit 3 backpacks in there! Staff give you a plastic card as you check in and every transaction you make is made on that card. Food was great, just a tad expensive!

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys

Hostelworld-mobiiliapplikaatio

Tee varaus matkan varrella uusien Hostelworld-matkapuhelinsovellusten avulla.

Voit etsiä ja tehdä varauksia yli 33 000 majoituspaikkaan yli 170 maassa mistä tahansa käsin.

Kirjaudu Uutiskirjeeseen

Lähetä tietosi

Kiitos kirjoittautumisestasi uutiskirjeeseemme!

Tilaamalla kuukausittaisen uutiskirjeemme saat parhaat hostel-tarjoukset ja uutiset suoraan postilaatikkoosi. Voit peruuttaa tilauksen milloin tahansa.