Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monkeys in the Trees

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hinnat
kartta
Arviot
7.7
Erittäin hyvä 1,109 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 8.1
  • Turvallisuus 8.5
  • Sijainti 7.5
  • Henkilöstö 8.7
  • Ilmapiiri 7.9
  • Siisteys 6.7
  • Palvelut 6.9
VARAA NYT
7.7
Erittäin hyvä 1,109 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 8.1
  • Turvallisuus 8.5
  • Sijainti 7.5
  • Henkilöstö 8.7
  • Ilmapiiri 7.9
  • Siisteys 6.7
  • Palvelut 6.9
The Monkeys in the Trees Located at 49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush, London.
The Monkeys in the Trees
England
London W12 9ER 49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush
77% 1109
51.5055638 -0.2415168
The Monkeys in the Trees
    Huoneita saatavilla

Seuraavat arviot ovat viimeisten 12 kuukauden aikana majoittuneilta asiakkailta. Arvostelut ja luokitukset perustuvat jatkuvasti saamaamme palautteeseen. Ne ovat asiakkaiden lähettämiä mielipiteitä, eivät Hostelworld.comin. Näin saat ajantasalla olevia mielipiteitä hostellin todellisesta tasosta. Lue arvosteluohjeemme
Lue arvosteluohjeemme

  • Näytä:
  • Järjestä:
  • Nimetön
  • Meksiko, Pari, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 5 Arviot
31 jou 2016
6.9

The Hostel was good enough for the price. Ok for a few nights. Staff is nice. Its a bit far from the nearest tube station but you can walk.

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thank you for staying with us and for the review! Much appreciated - Monkeys staff

  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Mies, 41+
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 2 Arviot
30 jou 2016
5.4

ok it's a hostel above a pub, no worries there. My complaint is the matress and all matress in the hostel seemed to be the cheapest money could buy. The pain i felt all through each night was incredible, wire was sticking into the ribs and all over my back. The worst night slep ever

    • 2.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Australia, Pari, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 2 Arviot
29 jou 2016
7.4

First impressions were great, staff are enthusiastic and welcoming. Other than that the place is little more than a bedroom attached to a pub, the pub acts as the common room? Closes at 11pm so you don't really have anywhere to be afterwards except the tiny bed. Beds are ok, but linen and pillow was good to have. Showers are pretty bad, basically water drop torture. Kitchen was very small. Beer prices at the pub are pretty good for London. Cool vibe in the pub. Decent for a couple nights!

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thank you for your review :)

  • Nimetön
  • Malesia, Mies, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
28 jou 2016
7.1

Wifi range cannot cover until the second floor's room. Toilet not enough space, in overall not bad

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 6.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
27 jou 2016
6.9

What made this hostel were the staff members. Really nice and friendly! Ben is an awesome guy! The hostel facilities are OK. My bed was quite hard, could use more padding. Some of the showers were undesirable, little pressure and it would be quite cold and then hot again. The kitchen doesn't have a stove top, so you could only make microwavable food. The location made me a bit nervous during the night. The lounge closes at 11 and was eaten up by some type of bugs at night..But the staff are cool

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 4.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Uusi-Seelanti, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
17 jou 2016
9.4

This place is run by a fantastic bunch of Kiwis - Libby, Duncan and Ben! So welcoming and chilled out, I've stayed here a few times now and each time I've met new people and made new friends. It's located in a very quiet street, the beds are comfortable and great transport options right at the end of the road. For a real family atmosphere type of hostel, I'd recommend Monkeys!

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

thank you very much for your positive review im so glad you've come back and enjoyed the experiance :)

  • Nimetön
  • Saksa, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
9 jou 2016
3.7

Sehr dreckig. Man hat sich überhaupt nicht wohl gefühlt. Alles sehr billig. Würde dort auf jeden Fall nicht mehr hingehen.

    • 4.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 4.0Sijainti
    • 2.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 2.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

sorry you did not enjoy your stay:(

  • helenadavid3606242
  • Englanti, Nainen, 41+
  • Maailmanmatkaaja
  • 37 Arviot
9 jou 2016
10.0

Had an amazing time at the hostel the staff and guests are really welcoming. Special thank to Duncan very helpful, Ben hilarious, Hugh very attentive. Jacob the owner really makes an effort to guests feel at home in the cozy, syylish, comfortable, hostel. The dorms are lovely and spacious really comfortable beds, cleaned every day, hot showers,and filling breakfast full of variety, and tasty toasties served the rest of the day. Centrally located to the West End so quite commutable😄

    • 10.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 10.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 10.0Ilmapiiri
    • 10.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thank you very much for your review, it was absolute pleasure ;)

  • Nimetön
  • Argentiina, Nainen Group, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
2 jou 2016
5.1

When we arrived at the hostelthere was in our room a drunk man of about 45 years old. We had to change the beds with him so he wouldn't have to sleep on the uper bed. The morning after another person of the room told us that the Guy had peed on someone else's Bag The next day when we returned from the City centre, one of the bags we had left on the bed was missing! They had it on the kitchen, told us that thought it was a Bag from someone Who had checked out and left it The bathrooms were dir

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 4.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thank you for your review, sorry you had such a negative experience here. Unfortunately we cannot always guarantee the character or behaviour of individual guests in the hostel. Please note this gentleman arrived on the same day as you. We had no knowledge he had changed beds and we received no other complaints until first thing next morning, upon which he was abruptly removed from the hostel. Management apologized sincerely to each guest in the room and provided reparations to the individual who was most affected. Thank you again for your review, please do not let this reflection on the hostel in general.

  • Nimetön
  • Meksiko, Nainen, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
25 mar 2016
8.0

nice place.. staff very friendly:D

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 10.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 8.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 8.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thank you for your kind words :)

Hostelworld-mobiiliapplikaatio

Tee varaus matkan varrella uusien Hostelworld-matkapuhelinsovellusten avulla.

Voit etsiä ja tehdä varauksia yli 33 000 majoituspaikkaan yli 170 maassa mistä tahansa käsin.

Kirjaudu Uutiskirjeeseen

Lähetä tietosi

Kiitos kirjoittautumisestasi uutiskirjeeseemme!

Tilaamalla uutiskirjeemme saat parhaat hostel-tarjoukset ja uutiset suoraan sähköpostiosoitteeseesi. Voit peruuttaa tilauksen milloin tahansa.