Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Townhouse Hotel

  • Villa Carolina Townhouse, 31 Bayview Drive, Paranaque City Metro-Manila, Manila, Filippiinit

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hinnat
kartta
Arviot
4.5
Arvosana 285 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 5.1
  • Turvallisuus 5.3
  • Sijainti 5.4
  • Henkilöstö 5.2
  • Ilmapiiri 4.0
  • Siisteys 3.2
  • Palvelut 3.5
VARAA NYT
4.5
Arvosana 285 arvostelua
  • Rahanarvoinen 5.1
  • Turvallisuus 5.3
  • Sijainti 5.4
  • Henkilöstö 5.2
  • Ilmapiiri 4.0
  • Siisteys 3.2
  • Palvelut 3.5

Seuraavat arviot ovat viimeisten 12 kuukauden aikana majoittuneilta asiakkailta. Arvostelut ja luokitukset perustuvat jatkuvasti saamaamme palautteeseen. Ne ovat asiakkaiden lähettämiä mielipiteitä, eivät Hostelworld.comin. Näin saat ajantasalla olevia mielipiteitä hostellin todellisesta tasosta. Lue arvosteluohjeemme
Lue arvosteluohjeemme

  • Näytä:
  • Järjestä:
  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
1 elo 2017
2.0

As soon as I walked in I started to get bitten trough my leggings. I am no covered in swollen bites. A man walked in from the street looking completely glazed over, circled the main area and walks out, another boy comes running in saying that that same man had just walked straight into his room and tried to strangle him. He grabbed his things and ran. No security. There was no wifi - it didn't work and no one cared to fix it. Shower was a trickle of cold water. Filthy. Do not stay here.

    • 2.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 2.0Turvallisuus
    • 2.0Sijainti
    • 2.0Palvelut
    • 2.0Henkilöstö
    • 2.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Our Wi-Fi service is available in our main building; we are sorry about the American named Andrew who we eventually had to call the police to encourage him to leave. It's basically impossible to pay P1000/ day for 24 hour security to protect a 6 Bed mixed dorm with share bathroom which we charge P200/ night / bed. Katie emailed us to alter her booking and arrival from Aug 1 & 2 to July 31 and Aug 1 which we granted right away and she seemed thankful but this negative review makes me wonder if she didn't have some sort of agenda.

  • Nimetön
  • Filippiinit, Nainen, 41+
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
29 hei 2017
6.6

So sorry to tell you that I wasn't really satisfied about our stay at Villa Carolina Townhouse, because in their online adds it looks very nice and clean but when we arrived there it is not, so sad and the room the windows are locked up permanently that's why it is really too HOT... for me I will not recommend Villa Caroline Townhouse to my friends.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 4.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

We have 36 private rooms but it seems like the only rooms booked on-line are our 5, small fan cooled rooms with share bathroom at P400/ night / 1 or 2 persons. Last year when our rating dropped to 4.2 I removed both our P200/ bedspace/ night dorm and our P400/ night rooms and within a few months our rating went up to 6.3 so what can I say other than if you're not happy with the room you booked SIMPLY ask to see 3 or 4 of our other private fan cooled larger rooms for P500, P600, P700 and air-conditioned rooms for P1000/ night / 1 or 2 persons P150/ extra person kids under 8 years old free ( limit 2 )

  • Nimetön
  • Yhdysvallat, Mies, 31-40
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
8 hei 2017
5.4

PROS - Pretty close to the airport and major road. - Very low price. - Cool artwork. CONS - My room smelled strongly of mothballs. - Most of the knobs for faucets were broken in some way. - Toilet had no seat. - The majority of items on the food items on the menu were not available. - The is no aircon (AC), but rather a fan. - It's located near a smoggy, busy road, so air quality is not the best.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 4.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thanks Jonathon for your review but your booking clearly stated "small grd FL fan room w/ 1 double bed share bath" so I don't know why you expected air-conditioning. I'm sorry your room smelled like mothballs but it's one of the most effective ways to discourage cockroaches. So I've noticed already this is the 2nd complaint about mothballs as one of our Casa Camilla Boracay Apartments airbnb guests also mentioned it but tropical climates especially during rainy season attracts insects and mothballs help prevent insects from invading. We have 36 private rooms but it seems like the only rooms booked on-line are our 5, small fan cooled rooms with share bathroom at P400/ night / 1 or 2 persons. Last year when our rating dropped to 4.2 I removed both our P200/ bedspace/ night dorm and our P400/ night rooms and within a few months our rating went up to 6.3 so what can I say other than if you're not happy with the room you booked SIMPLY ask to see 3 or 4 of our other private fan cooled larger rooms for P500, P600, P700 and air-conditioned rooms for P1000/ night / 1 or 2 persons P150/ extra person kids under 8 years old free ( limit 2 )

  • Nimetön
  • Kanada, Mies, 41+
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 2 Arviot
15 kes 2017
6.3

My friend arrived after me and said did they give you one night free after 5 night I said no and they never offer me I stay there9 night and I pay full price never talk to me about that sti

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 4.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 4.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

Thanks for your review; you booked 1 bedspace in our 6 bed mixed fan cooled dorm with share bathroom. We have offered weekly discounts of 1 night FREE with advance payment since 1986 but as of 2 or 3 years ago after renovations we changed our weekly discount to apply ONLY to our rooms with private bathrooms P600/ night P3600/ week, P700/ night , P4200 / week and P1000/ night , P6000 / Week meaning your friend's information was not only wrong because it was never pay 5 nights 6th night free UPON CHECK-IN PAY 6 Nights for 7 Nights.

  • Nimetön
  • Kiina, Mies, 41+
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 2 Arviot
4 tou 2017
2.0

位置尚可,离机场比较近,价格也还算便宜,卫生比较糟糕,卫生间很脏,设施也非常差,二楼以上的洗手间经常都没水,老板是个美国人,脾气好坏,会当着客人面骂员工摔东西,网上信息也不准确,在网上订的双床房,去了是单床,换了加一张床的房间还要额外加钱,你和她们理论也讲不清楚,既然有理由加钱不明白为什么不把网上信息调过来,这样不是在欺骗客人吗?朋友在她家住了一个月,没有一点折扣,在网上定她们还不高兴,存了一次行李还要额外收钱,也看不到任何存行李收费标准,总之感觉很不好,老板和员工的处事方式有问题,让人很不舒服,以后还是少去了

    • 2.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 2.0Turvallisuus
    • 2.0Sijainti
    • 2.0Palvelut
    • 2.0Henkilöstö
    • 2.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
Näytä majoituspaikan vastaus

thank you for your review, from 1986 to 2004 we offered free excess baggage storage to all guests and finally after we found such excess baggage to be left for up to 2 years and attracting insects we changed our free baggage storage policy to 1 week for guests who stayed in private rooms only . From 1986 to 2014 we offered weekly 1 day free and monthly 8 days free discounts to all guests but after catching many many of the bedspace guests and cheapest rooms with share bathroom cooking using electric appliances attracting insects etc and doing their laundry by hand in our share bathrooms for 1 plus hours we stopped offering these discounts to bedspace guests and the guests staying in rooms with share bathrooms on purpose to discourage their long term stays. We opened our 3bedroom 2 bathroom house in 1986 to meet world travelers like ourselves not to house people who never travel or go out exploring metro-manila and regardless of what negative reviews we have received from such our small hobby guesthouse has grown to 5 houses, 35 private rooms and 6 bed dorm so it seems obvious to me that we accommodate more positive guests than the other

  • mrtsobkiewicz7172
  • Puola, Nainen Group, 31-40
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 3 Arviot
30 huh 2017
6.0

Good price and good location (close to the airport), quite dirty (like many private rooms/hostels in Philippines). There was no water in the morning for an hour, air con not working, doggy receptionist - good for one night only. Would never stay there longer than one night! Marta

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 4.0Turvallisuus
    • 10.0Sijainti
    • 6.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 6.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Nainen, 31-40
  • Ahkera matkaaja
  • 19 Arviot
28 huh 2017
4.3

In a country where it is hot all year round...I don't think it's too much to ask for a working fan or empty bin, in a room the size of a disabled toilet. The room was horrid with a bin full of rubbish (including dirty underwear!) It's was sweltering and uncomfortable and there was a putrid smell wafting throughout. The bathroom was even more grotesque...with cockroaches roamong freely! Only stay here if you are waiting for your connecting flight! That's all its good for. A couple of hours, max!

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 8.0Sijainti
    • 2.0Palvelut
    • 4.0Henkilöstö
    • 2.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Pari, 18-24
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
24 huh 2017
4.6

This hostel is absolutely disgusting. It's filthy - cockroaches and stains everywhere. We weren't even given a sheet just a leather mattress and pillow.

    • 6.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 6.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 2.0Palvelut
    • 6.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Englanti, Nainen, 25-30
  • Ahkera matkaaja
  • 19 Arviot
3 huh 2017
6.9

Good location if you need to be near the airport. Bit far out from the rest of town otherwise. My room ended up being down the road so no wifi ands having to walk down the road to reception if I needed anything. Faux leather mattress and pillows were a bit odd - and very hot. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful!!

    • 8.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 8.0Turvallisuus
    • 6.0Sijainti
    • 4.0Palvelut
    • 10.0Henkilöstö
    • 4.0Ilmapiiri
    • 8.0Siisteys
  • Nimetön
  • Saksa, Nainen, 25-30
  • Aloitteleva kulkuri
  • 1 Arvostelu
28 maa 2017
3.4

Außen hui innen pfui. Dieser Satz beschreibt perfekt unsere Nacht in diesem Hotel. Es war unser letztes Hotel auf unserer Reise und sollte uns nur 2h schlaf bieten, vor unserer Rückreise nach Hause. Die Badezimmer waren alle, die wir finden konnten eine Katastrophe. Das Zimmer ganz zu schweigen. Wir haben lieber unsere letzte Nacht am Flughafen verbracht.

    • 2.0Rahanarvoinen
    • 4.0Turvallisuus
    • 4.0Sijainti
    • 2.0Palvelut
    • 8.0Henkilöstö
    • 2.0Ilmapiiri
    • 2.0Siisteys

Hostelworld-mobiiliapplikaatio

Tee varaus matkan varrella uusien Hostelworld-matkapuhelinsovellusten avulla.

Voit etsiä ja tehdä varauksia yli 33 000 majoituspaikkaan yli 170 maassa mistä tahansa käsin.

Kirjaudu Uutiskirjeeseen

Lähetä tietosi

Kiitos kirjoittautumisestasi uutiskirjeeseemme!

Tilaamalla uutiskirjeemme saat parhaat hostel-tarjoukset ja uutiset suoraan sähköpostiosoitteeseesi. Voit peruuttaa tilauksen milloin tahansa.